Investment

MPC Capital

Strategy
Seed, Growth, Turnaround

Sector
Asset and investment management

Status
Active

Employees
200

MPC Capital AG is an international real asset and investment manager focusing on the three core segments Real Estate, Renewables and Shipping. It was founded in 1994 by Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. and has been listed on the stock exchange since 2000. Over the past approx. 30 years, MPC Capital has successfully identified investments in attractive markets and cultivated strong networks with international partners in selected market segments.

In the years following the 2008 financial crisis, MPC Capital was repositioned with extensive support from Münchmeyer Petersen Co. and geared towards the requirements of international institutional and semi-professional investors. Despite the major challenges during and after the financial crisis, MPC Capital AG has made a considerable positive value contribution over the years. Since its foundation, it has realized more than 300 investment projects with a total volume of well over EUR 20 billion. One of the reasons for the company's success is that it makes co-investments and takes calculated project development risks at an early stage.

With its in-depth expertise in the management of real asset investments, MPC Capital offers investors comprehensive solutions along the entire value chain of a real asset.

Since its foundation, the company has realised more than 300 investment projects with a total volume of well over 20 billion euros.
Portraitfoto von Dr. Axel Schroeder
Dr. Axel Schroeder

Managing Partner

„Creating new opportunities with a competent, complementary team on the basis of immovable values and mastering imponderables at every stage were and are the success factors for the future and growth of our company.“


Other companies

Containerschiff beim Auslaufen
Shipping

MPC Container Ships

Windrad auf Hügel bei Sonnenuntergang
Industrial Services

Ancora wind farm

Investment

MPC Capital

Strategie
Seed, Growth, Turnaround

Branche
Investment- und Assetmanagement

Status
Aktiv

Mitarbeitende
200

Die MPC Capital AG ist ein inter­nationaler Real Asset- und Investment­manager, fokussiert auf die drei Kernsegmente Real Estate, Renewables und Shipping. Sie wurde 1994 von Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. gegründet und ist seit dem Jahr 2000 an der Börse notiert. In den vergangenen rund 30 Jahren hat MPC Capital erfolgreich Investments in attraktiven Märkten identifiziert und starke Netzwerke zu internationalen Partnern in ausge­wählten Markt­segmenten gepflegt.

In den Jahren nach der Finanz­krise 2008 wurde MPC Capital mit umfang­reicher Unter­stützung der Münchmeyer Petersen Co. neu aufgestellt und auf die Anforderungen von inter­nationalen institutio­nellen und semi-professionellen Investoren ausgerichtet. Trotz der großen Heraus­forderungen während und nach der Finanz­krise hat die MPC Capital AG über die Jahre einen erheblichen positiven Wert­beitrag geleistet. Seit ihrer Gründung realisierte sie mehr als 300 Investitions­projekte mit einem Gesamt­volumen von deutlich über 20 Mrd. Euro. Dabei ist der Erfolg der Gesell­schaft ist u.a. auch darauf zurück­zuführen, dass sie Co-Investments tätigt und früh­zeitig kalkulierte Projektentwicklungsrisiken eingeht.

Mit ihrer tief­greifenden Expertise im Manage­ment von Real Asset-Investments bietet die MPC Capital Investoren umfassende Lö­sungen entlang der gesamten Wert­schöpfungs­kette eines Sachwerts.

Seit ihrer Gründung realisierte MPC Capital mehr als 300 Investitionsprojekte mit einem Gesamtvolumen von deutlich über 20 Mrd. Euro.
Portraitfoto von Dr. Axel Schroeder
Dr. Axel Schroeder

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

„Mit einem kompetenten, sich ergänzenden Team auf der Basis unverrückbarer Werte neue Möglichkeiten zu schaffen und dabei in jeder Phase Unwägbarkeiten zu meistern, waren und sind die Erfolgsfaktoren für die Zukunft und das Wachstum unseres Unternehmens.“


Weitere Beteiligungen

Containerschiff beim Auslaufen
Schifffahrt

MPC Container Ships

Kleiderstange aufgehängten Hemden
Handel

Siemssen & Co.